Overcoming life’s little hiccups…

Standard
Overcoming life’s little hiccups…

As I write this post right now, I sit in frustration, thinking about how at the most inconvenient of times (as I was about to post to the blog), that I should lose all of what I’ve written and the message I wanted to share with you! 

It’s taken me 10 minutes now to actually just be able to write this post again, still feeling frustrated knowing there is a learning opportunity in this seemingly small hiccup. In the midst of my frustration, I noticed the impacts and changes in my body. I felt ill in the gut, vision become momentarily blurry, my body tensed up and my throat started to tighten. My head begun to be flooded with thoughts, images, feelings triggered by this one ‘little’ situation yet so significant right now.  Overwhelmed by what was presented before me, but consciously made the decision to keep going. What remains of the original post captures the relevance of the point I was trying to get across from my experiences yesterday. At that moment of frustration, I wanted to just throw in the towel, delete the post and be done with. Sit in anger and frustration and let it overcome me. Right now I’m eating the very words I was writing about! 

Moral of the story? 

At the times when we feel like we want to give up are the moments to push through, overcome the bump in the road and continue moving forward. This is what it means to be present and aware, to notice the learning moments, look for the message, utilise it and keep going. After realising this, the impacts on my body initially have now subsided and I still feel a little frustrated but I know it’s moving on. I continue to experience the synchronicities that I just need to follow my own guidance, because I have those answers within me.

I thank you for allowing me to share my experience with you and I wish I could hear of your experiences too!

With much gratitude and love xo

Here is my story:

I awoke yesterday morning, with no particular plan of what I was going to do today. I tend to just see what presents itself and go with the flow. This isn’t necessarily always great for me as I tend to get easily distracted. I did a spread of cards and asked myself, what do I need for this long weekend, what’s needed for me at this point in time?  It illustrated to me that in a nutshell I needed to follow the guidance coming through to me. I thought how ironic that this be the message because as I received this, I simply thought this message often presents itself to me…but why?? I took a few moments to reflect and then put away the cards and went on with my day. 

This was a day like every other Saturday, time for a cleaning up and getting the housework done. It’s so routine it’s almost become quite monotonous. None the less, a tidy house warms my insides and keeps things in order. I did what I had to do but kept wanting to get outdoors. Although it’s winter at the moment I felt like submerging myself in nature, tending to my baby succulents and garden. I’ve definitely neglected them including my poor gerabras that I left outside without any attention. I just wandered around the garden, admiring our beautiful gifts of nature and also noticed how neglected it has become. As I was going through clearing away the fallen branches and dead leaf matter, I heard the call of the Tawny Frogmouth high above. I hadn’t actually seen it but I could hear it. I’ve also never actually seen one, because from what I know of them they are camouflaged well and present themselves mainly at night. 

  
As I continued on, the Tawny Frogmouth swooped down in front of me then launching itself high into the jacaranda tree. As I looked up, my eyes connected with the Tawny Frogmouth and it just watched over me. It was in an exposed position, clear as day, which I thought was unusual for a bird like this. It stuck with me, why has this normally nocturnal bird appeared before me? I generally don’t pass off such occurances without reflection. 

I started to do some research and intuitively decipher what the message was. A major change was coming, and things are aligning for the better however there will be tests of faith and challenges up ahead. However it will all be worth it to achieve you dreams, I thought.

As I read more, the 8th August 2016 – 12th August 2016 is the beginning of the Lions Gate Portal, an awakening and ascension to something more significant, meaningful and connected. It happens every year and energetical it’s important for our growth whether we realise it or not. 

I know you’re asking yourself, what does this mean for you? 

It means our relationships with ourselves, with others and our planet are going to change. And definitely it doesn’t have to be at this moment for the change to happen but its significance is greater at this time. 

Don’t think this is relevant to you? 

Believe it or not changes are going to occur with or without you. As I mentioned earlier, being present and aware, noticing the little things and not passing them off as mere conincidence us a start.

What can you do?

  • Reassess the direction of your life….is it purposeful? Meaningful? What do you get from life?
  • Re-evaluate your connections…….do you have a good worth of yourself? What kind of connections do have with people? Is it meaningful? Do you need more connections?
  • Review how we utilise our resources…..this is not only about money, is about our consumption of goods, when we give and receive, who we interact with energetically and how we use our time. Think about do I really need this item? What purpose does it have? Am I giving just to look good or do I actually feel a sense of love without attachment in giving? Can I receive or are you blocking what could come to you?

These lessons will always be relevant until we fulfill our purpose and reach our highest level of goodness, of light and if love. ❤️ Don’t wait, start now, start small, keep questioning! 

Leave a comment