Rest from the craziness

Standard

I’ve been a little quiet in here, due to the Easter school holidays but also because I’ve been unwell. I have also been putting the brakes on a little, that fear of my ego has come up and when I have let this fear sit with me – it’s been clear that I have been trying to disregard and downplay my gifts from God. But for what reason?

During this period, it has really given me time to think, reflect, re-evaluate and re-align myself. 

It’s allowed me to think about what I want and where I am heading. I always thought that I was at a crossroads, that it was one choice versus another. It never really occurred to me that I could ‘have it all’ so to speak….all in good time though. I also realised that I need to be having more appreciation for the things that do go right, all that I have, the answered prayers, the blessings I receive on a daily basis. 

I am also constantly reminding myself of what I want, not what others expect of me – another realisation that I have come to. It’s so much easier to just go along with what another says or does – there is shelter in that. But is that really who your true self is? 

      Who am I? Who are you?
       Who do you want to be? 

We are multifaceted beings, just like a diamond, there are different colours of light that are reflected, given depending on where you look and how the light shines through. Perception is also an important part in the ebb and flow of life. 



There is still time to make the changes you want – do you shine no light through, and sit in the shadows or do you allow the beautiful colours and light to shine through?? I know what I want!! 🌈

It’s never too late to change but you’ve also gotten to this point for a reason. It’s also this same reason, that it all happens how it should. It is how it is meant to be.

With much love and light…Ms. C ❤️

Leave a Reply

